Why am I seeing this popup?



The account has been disabled by the customer.


Please note that the easiest way to enable the account is to click on the "Enable" link in the message.


To Enable or Disable the account from your acccount:


Web


licking on "Enable" or you can go to Settings, Settings, Advance Settings



Click the check box in front of "Disable Account"


Enter the OTP or 2FA when prompted to finalize.


iPhone App


Click on the drop down menu in the upper left hand corner and then click on "Settings"


From "Settings" click on "Disable Account    View"


From this screen you can Enable or Disable your acocunt.